There are several reasons why you may see a price listed next to a studio's classes, or why you might be asked to pay when trying to book.
If you are seeing a price above the ‘Book Now’ button and the price appears in orange, this is not necessarily the app trying to charge you again, but it is advertising a 'Last Minute Deal' or 'Dynamic Pricing'. In the example below, this means that although the drop-in rate of the class is typically $20.00, with this promotion you can purchase a pass to attend for only $16.00.
This price will appear whether or not you have an available pass to use. After tapping "Book", the system will recognize that you have an existing pass and then give you the option to either apply that pass to the visit, or buy another.
If the business does not offer dynamic pricing and you already have a pass, you should not see a price above the book buttons, and should not be asked to pay again before booking.
If you see a price in black or grey above the ‘Book Now’ button and are asked to pay again, this would mean that either the pass is not valid for that class, or that there is a syncing issue between your app account and your profile at the business.
You can check to see if you have an available pass by first opening your profile in the app, then selecting ‘Passes’.
• If your pass displays, contact the business so they can check that your pass is valid for that class.
• If your pass does not display, this would be due to your app profile not being synced to your profile at that studio. This issue can be resolved by tapping Profile > Settings, then selecting 'Resend Account Confirmation Email' at the top of the page.